Fragrant Earth

Whiffs and kitsch. A good olfactory blog.

Recently added to future post list

Leave a comment

I recently got a copy of The Essence of Paradise by Tovah Martin, without whose inspiration (and The Fragrant Path by Louise Beebe Wilder) I would not have this blog. Anyways I was flipping through her winter plants selection and added Acacia, Camellia, and Michelia figo to my own list to cover in terms of tropical and subtropical winter bloomers before the outdoors season kick in. When I get my copy of The Fragrant Path I will undoubtedly have more to cover as well. Happy smellings!

Author: Patrick Mooney

UK graduate (B.S. in Sustainable Ag) and fragrant flower enthusiast. My other interests include good literature, Orthodox theology, and food among other things. Currently living in Lexington KY.

Leave a comment